2022 PPTI Cohort

2022 Public Policy Training Institute cohort:

Betsy Agar

Senior (Policy) Analyst

The Pembina Institute

Sidrah Anees

Communications and Grants Coordinator

Burns Memorial Fund

Zahra Bhimani

Strategic Planning Committee Member (Volunteer)

Multi-Generational Housing and Community Centre

Amanda Boadi

Advisor, National Programs

Breakfast Clubs of Canada

Yoni Coodin

Social Innovation Coordinator

Food Matters Manitoba

Sibelle El Labban

Program Officer

Max Bell Foundation

Nada El Masy

Lab Manager – Refugee Livelihood Lab


Gail Haynes

Director Housing Services and Peer Support

CMHA Edmonton

Rachael Howgate

Public Policy and Fund Development Coordinator

SEED Winnipeg Inc.

Beth Hunter

Founding Director

The Food Project

Anila Lee Yuen

President and CEO

Centre for Newcomers

Christina Maes Nino

Executive Director

Manitoba Non-Profit Housing Association

Shannon McInnes

Research and Policy Manager

PolicyWise for Children & Families

Nathaniel Miller

Director, Programs

Inn From the Cold

Lauren Murphy

Director of Workforce Development

Clean Foundation

Emily Neilson

Officer, Global Relations Humanitarian Diplomacy

Canadian Red Cross

Alicia Planincic


Business Council of Canada

Jennie Rimstad

Administrative Assistant

Muttart Foundation

Leor Rotchild

Executive Director

Canadian Business for Social Responsibility

Cara Steiner

Executive Director

Prairie Lily Early Learning Centre

Angie Stevenson


St. Brieux Community Child Care Centre

Samantha Vaux

Clinical Team Lead

Islamic Family and Social Services Association

Marokh Yousifshahi

Research and Policy Lead

Alberta Association of Immigrant Serving Agencies