Introducing the 2020 PPTI Cohort

Max Bell Foundation is pleased to introduce the 2020 Public Policy Training Institute Participants.


Akash Asif 

Engagement Specialist

Centre for Suicide Prevention

Amanda Barberio 


Healthy Public Policy Unit, Alberta Health Services

Pamela Berg 

Director of Resource and Policy Development

Praxis Spinal Cord Institute

Aleysha Christensen 

Program Officer

Alberta Parks and Recreation Association

Mehrzad Eftekhar 

Project Manager

Calgary Catholic Immigration Society (CCIS)

Jan Fox 

Executive Director

Reach Edmonton Council

Anita Hofer
Ashley Huang 

Follow-up Support Worker

Boyle Street Community Services

Michael Hutchison 

Growth & Partnerships Manager

Teach For Canada

Nicole Kahal 

Conservation Analyst

Miistakis Institute

Brooke Kapeller 

Conservation Program Coordinator

Canadian Parks and Wilderness Society (CPAWS), Southern Alberta Chapter

Kolbi Kurkaba 

Project & Public Relations Manager

Canadian Mental Health Association, Alberta Division

Rebecca Leong 

Alberta Early Learning and Care Leaders Caucus Member (CCCF), Executive Director (A.C.E.)

Alberta Early Learning and Care Leaders Caucus Member (CCCF), Executive Director (A.C.E.)

Chris Markham 

Executive Director


Nicolette Miller 

Director, Corporate Services

Bishop O’Byrne Housing Association

Rohadi Nagassar 


Action Coalition on Human Trafficking (ACT ALBERTA)

Patricia Pasemko 

Chief Executive Officer

On Site Placement

Eric Pianarosa 

Director of Collective Impact


Melody Santiago 

Learning and Development Coordinator

Volunteer Alberta

Christina Steed 

Board Member

Friends of Fish Creek Provincial Park Society

Kristin Ward Diaz 

Senior Manager, Ecosystem and Public Participation

Alberta Culture, Multiculturalism and Status of Women, Community Development Unit